The Government of Uzbekistan has banned to travel to countries in which the Ebola virus spread


As a portal informed ministry of Foreign Affairs and "Uzbektourism" were entrusted to temporarily suspend the touristic and other trips to / from countries where Ebola virus has spread (Guinea, Sierra Leone, Liberia, the Democratic Republic of Congo, Nigeria, Senegal and Mali).

According to the World Health Organization, the United Nations, observed cases of Ebola in the United States, Canada, the UK, Spain and Germany, and there is suspicion about the penetration of the virus in Russia, Belarus, Moldova, Australia and Japan.

In this regard, and in order to prevent the penetration of the Ebola virus in the country through the tourists, tourist and other trips to / from these countries has suspended, as well as security measures are taken at the organization of tourist trips to / from countries suspected of having cases of Ebola reports "Uzbektourism".

However, "Uzbektourism" together with the Ministry of Health developed instructions for effective protection against the virus, including preliminary prevention, which is to be distributed among the people engaged in tourist activities.